Undergraduate Schools of Architecture
4 year pre-professional programs

This is the official list of colleges that have been approved by the State of Illinois as offering acceptable "pre-professional" 4-year programs in architecture.  The 4 year programs at only these schools meet the minimum educational standard for becoming licensed to practice architecture in Illinois.

Arizona State University

Auburn University, Auburn, Alabama

Catholic University of America

Clemson University, Clemson, South Carolina

Florida A&M University

Georgia Institute of Technology

Iowa State University

Kansas State University

Kent State University

Lawrence Technological University, Southfield, Michigan

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Miami University, Oxford, Ohio

New York Institute of Technology

North Carolina State University

North Dakota State University, Fargo

Ohio State University

Pennsylvania State University

Rhode Island School of Design

Rice University

Southern Illinois University at Carbondale

State University of New York at Buffalo

Dalhousie University - Dal Tach (formerly known as Technical University at Nova Scotia)

Texas A&M University

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

University of California, Berkeley

University of Florida

University of Idaho, Moscow

University of Illinois at Chicago

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

University of Maryland

University of Michigan

University of Minnesota

University of Nebraska - Lincoln

University of New Mexico, Albuquerque

University of North Carolina at Charlotte

University of Oklahoma

University of Puerto Rico, Ponce, Puerto Rico

University of Texas at Arlington

University of Texas at Austin

University of Utah

University of Virginia

University of Washington, Seattle

University of Waterloo

University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee

Washington State University, Pullman

Washington University, St. Louis

Wentworth Institute of Technology, Boston